Chapman Chevy Yuma Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(173 Reviews)
Excellent customer service

Elijah Rooks helped us through the entire process of buying our new truck. And the truth is that we are very happy with how the treatment went. A very kind, honest person and very attentive to our budget needs. I recommend it to you! Thanks to the entire Chapman Yuma GMC family. We will continue to be your happy customers.

Rogelio G
2/20/2024
`Truck Repairs

Needed to have truck repaired and were very glad that Marty Padila was our service rep. he located part that was on back order and had it shipped in.

Kenneth L Branson
2/10/2024
Knowledgeable sales staff.

Very positive experience with no pressure. Very friendly and knowledgeable from sales to final purchase.

Deborah Kempker
2/8/2024
Outstanding work

Jimmy Davy and the service staff have provided us with outstanding service on a very difficult automotive problem. We thank them all for the patience and dogged persistence to get the job done!!!

Bonner Pinsent
2/2/2024
Great Service

My Service Advisor was Jimmy Davy and he did a great job in getting my vehicle in and repaired in the time frame he gave me. He kept my apprised of the status through out the repair. As in the past the technicians did a great job on the repair of our vehicle. I would highly recommend them.

Mary Nelson
1/31/2024
Part installation

What a great group of people. Kept me up to date and did good work in a shout amount of time.

David Tracht
1/21/2024
Always excellent

Chapman Chevrolet always takes good care of us ... highly recommended for peace of mind!

Julia Lansberry
1/20/2024
Great salesman

This was the third truck we bought from Jesus Remirez at Chapman. Jesus goes the extra mile to make sure you get the right vehicle for your needs. He even follows up with you to make sure everything is going well. Highly recommend visiting Chapman Chevy if you are looking to purchase a vehicle and ask for Jesus Remirez!!!

Victoria Ballard
1/11/2024
oil change

customer friendly

jerry blankenship
1/7/2024
Above and beyond service

Sales person Miguel Quintero and finance manager Jesse Ramirez will do whatever needs to be done to make sure the client gets the best deal possible,I’m on my second vehicle from Chapman and i must admit that they have treated me with respect and honesty on both occasions,will continue to do business with them in the future.Chapman highly recommended

Eduardo Mayoral
1/3/2024
Excellent Service

Elvis our service rep did an excellent job. Very polite. Knowledable. Kept us informed on status of our service. Gave us a quote for new tires. Even suggested a GM credit card. Best service we have had since purchasing our car. Although we had an appt and had to wait and coming from the Imperial Valley Ca for our service, he was just so darn nice we just could'nt Be mad..Knows how to deal with the public for sure. He did an awsome job.

Michael Johnston
1/3/2024
Juan was wonderful as usual, kept me informed

I would recommend Juan to anyone with out a service rep.

Carolyn Rubenacker
12/31/2023
Jimmy - Great Service Rep

Jimmy, was quick to run a diagnostic test my vehicle. He then set up an appointment to get it repaired. He was very professional from start to finish. Pleasure working with this gentleman.

Frank Young
12/29/2023
Great job

Customer service is outstanding

Victor Gil
12/26/2023
Recent oil change

Chapman got me in, on the same day that I called. Service was quick and staff were personable and professional.

Virgil S Smitj
12/26/2023
Service

This is the nicest bunch of people from Frank to the guy that gave me the ride home, to the gentleman who brought my car to me! Quick service, great crew and reasonably priced!

Sherri Ward
12/22/2023
attention to detail

thank you for double checking the need for a Transmission Control Module. Would have hoped the original one would have lasted more than 100 K miles.

Ms. Heidi Still
12/19/2023
Replace anti-freeze

I was able to get an appointment for service on my Chevy 2500 HD the next day and the service was quick and painless.

John Nation
12/17/2023
Gmc truck repair

Very pleased with my service writer.

Doug brockhan
12/15/2023
Service Visit

It was easy to make an appointment and the scheduler listened and took notes of my concerns. My service adviser discussed the plan with me on arrival and provided cost estimates. I also received updates on progress and suggested actions. And I appreciate Greg for shuttling me to and from the dealership. Service at the dealership sometimes seems more expensive, but the peace of mind from having trained professionals is worth it too me. I know my truck is ready to do its job and safe for my family.

Billy Yarnell
12/15/2023
noise on front on engine

The best visit ever with Jimmy Davey handling it all. Thanks for everything.

Dick Stamp
12/14/2023
New Chevy silverado

I worked with Nathan Ott. He helped every single step of the way and made my process so much easier and efficient. Great service all around.

Mitchell Strzelczyk
12/10/2023
Great Truck - Great Service - Great Salesman

The easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Uriel, the saleman, found a beautiful truck for me, took care of all the paperwork and even delivered it to my house. Thank you!

James Davey
12/9/2023
Service department

Courtesy, friendly, respectful, helpful, professional on his job .

Janeth Gonzalez
12/7/2023
Good work

Good Customer Service

Jose
12/1/2023
Steering ck and repair

After I got to the technician service was very good while scheduling they told me I had to just leave car I wanted someone to ride in lot to see if it needed further work which Jimmy did then advised repairs was satisfied with service

Dee Groce
11/27/2023
Great service!

This is our second purchase at Chapman and I have to say, our salesman Miguel Quintero goes above and beyond. He is very knowledgeable of all the vehicles and will continue to help and answer any questions even after your purchase. I would definitely go with him for future purchases. Thank you Miguel!

Karina Wheeler
11/25/2023
Super job

was able to get an appointment quickly. I replaced the batteries and had a check engine light on. Wanted it cleared. I changed the batteries because my transmission quite talking to my truck. So per trouble shooting I replaced batteries. Well seems maybe the TCM is bad as the vehicle did the same thing later that day. Will be calling for another appointment to have that replaced. Juan and Juiliana were super nice and easy to talk to .

Ms. Heidi Still
11/15/2023
Car

All the people that worked there were great people

Cheryl smith
11/15/2023
Review

Did everything required done on time.

Victoria Gates
11/11/2023
Good Service

We took our Chevy Tahoe in to be serviced (primarily oil change) on October 16. As always, they were courteous, helpful, and professional. We had a repair made on the inside of one of our doors while there (even though it was not a body shop), and they did a nice job. And the car washing was a nice touch. We can highly recommend Chapman.

George Boundey
11/9/2023
Another great visit!

This time only for an oil change but service was great. Dealt with Hannah and she was friendly and fast. In and out within an hour. Thanks

Jake
11/7/2023
Great Service

Hannah our service advisor was a rock star. Very service friendly. An asset to your team.

Kenneth Skibo
11/4/2023
Customer service(Miguel Quintero)

Very helpful & nice person

Stephen Vasquez
11/2/2023
Great Service

Was helped immediately and all accomodations were great.

Jaime Mercado
10/31/2023
Eqnox

Did excelent job

Anthony Hoffman
10/29/2023
Very helpful

Received great service very helpful and super communicative on everything that was happening very happy with the attention that Juan the sales person gave us

Eden Quintero
10/22/2023
Spare key

Fast service

Wrnie
10/21/2023
Review

Excellent service keep up the good work

Karina ornelas
10/21/2023
New Vehicle Purchase

I just purchased my 2024 GMC AT4X from Gunny Williams. He has been my salesman for multiple purchases over multiple years. I know that I can count of Gunny and Chapman for the best possible sales experience. Truthful and honest, they do what they say they are going to do.

Michael Fortenberry
10/19/2023
Vehicle purchase

Gunny gets a AAA+. The purchase process was very smooth and simple.

Ray Gore
10/17/2023
Oil change service

Quick welcome and service was done in a timely manner.

Enrique Martinez
10/17/2023
love the change

Thank you, So awesome to get in & out In less than an hour. Love that you put speedy oil change in its own space. All staff was friendly & very helpful..

Ronald Olson
10/17/2023
Great service

Very efficient on time and one on one communication

Camilla Rinehart
10/13/2023
Great customer service

We went in for our complimentary oil change after traveling across country. while doing the oil change and check up we were told of a few filters that needed to be replaced. The price was reasonable. The technician also noticed a nail in our tire and Hannah checked our warranty and that was covered as well. The team at Chapman have been professional, courteous and pleasant from the beginning. We are very happy with everyone that we have came in contact with.

Susan Blair Cowan
10/10/2023
Very good service

Service representative was extremely friendly and professional. He insured that our vehicle was taken care of from A through Z.

Tim Osborn
10/1/2023
excellent service

The best services in Yuma

EVA BADACHI
9/30/2023
Great work as always

Have always had great service with this dealer

Victor Fernando
9/30/2023
EXCEPTIONAL CUSTOMER SERVICE

Chapman's Express lane is exactly that! Quick, courteous and caring, not just for your vehicle, but for you too!

Hannah
9/29/2023
Best Truck Buying Experience EVER!

My husband and I drove from Scottsdale to Yuma to purchased a 2022 Ford F250 this past Monday from Carlos. The entire process was seamless, and dare I say enjoyable?! He had us in and out within an hour and even fueled us up before heading back home. We couldn’t have asked for a better car salesman than him. 10/10 would come back just for Carlos.

Krista
9/20/2023
Service

My appt was at 7am on a Friday. I was met outside by my Express Advisor, Ramon Flores. He told me who would be servicing my vehicle today. He reviewed what was to be performed this trip and came back with an estimate for the service. He kept me updated on the progress while I waited for my truck. With the service completed, the truck was washed and brought up front for me. The cost was less than anticipated and we set another appt for service. I felt appreciated for trusting them with servicing my truck from the moment I drove up to the time I departed. Chapman Chevrolet in Yuma has the template all dealerships should use as a guideline for how to treat customers. Quick and quality work.

Mark orgeron
9/17/2023
Ramon

excellent friendly service.

Curving Givens
9/15/2023
Great service!

Always great service at Chapman! Went in for my complimentary first oil change and tire rotation and they finished in an hour! Great people in the Service department is why I’m glad I bought my Sierra X31 from Chapman GMC!

JR
9/13/2023
.

.

Jossue
9/11/2023
Ongoing issues and new car

Our issues were handled beyond our expectations and would recommend to anyone looking for a trustworthy dealership that stand behind their sales

Angela
9/8/2023
Great service

Great service

Andrew
9/8/2023
A/C Evac & recharge

Spoke to their seasoned service consultant Marty. I requested the tech remove & replace leaking seal at compressor. Evac & recharge. Phenomenal customer service and expert advice. Same day turn around with busy schedule. Very impressed with service.

Gerardo Avellaneda
8/31/2023
Excellent Service

David Gomez was very helpful and attentive to my needs. Excellent Service Representative. Thank You

Mark Olivera
8/25/2023
Hanah, very helpful

Hannah has always greets me when I arrive keeps me updated on the status of my vehicle, very knowledgeable and helpful

Richard V Craig
8/24/2023
Francisco Rodríguez

The person was very attentive and he did a putty good Job.

Guadalupe Hernandez
8/23/2023
Great service and fast!!!

The quick oil change area was very helpful and had very fast service.

Robert Printy
8/21/2023
Should have continued free oil service like Fisher

One big reason I purchased my Treverse in Yuma was knowing I has free oil changes as long as I owned my vehicle. My daughter recently purchased a new treverse and after purchase she found out that Chapman no longer offered free service. This is one of the big deciding issues when I purchase my next vehicle.

Jack Strickland
8/19/2023
Great Customer service

Thank you for getting my car up and running.

Kristin
8/18/2023
Service

Hannah went above and beyond to explain what was needed to be done to my husbands , Yukon! Every question, she immediately responded to with an answer!

Hilary
8/17/2023
David Gomez

Excellent customer service. He kept us informed of everything going on with our truck. He process our rental car very fast.

Jose Beltran
8/16/2023
Very Friendly

All the staff was very helpful and friendly, which is very refreshing. The only thing not working was the computer. This made for a longer wait and then the bill was sent to me by email because they could not remedy the problem.

Jean Armstrong
8/16/2023
Excellent Service

The entire staff went over and beyond to accommodate my needs. Thank you.

Claudia
8/13/2023
ghosts

Andrew, my service advisor did a software update and we had our radio back. Thanks Andrew

Lee T McCain
8/11/2023
ghosts in the radio

My service advisor Andrew knew what to do. A software up date and it was ready to go. Thanks Andrew

Lee T McCain
8/11/2023
New Battery

Chapman personnel saw from previous records of a battery purchase showed that the old one was still under warranty, a common occurrence in our desert heat. They got me in quickly and installed a new battery without the hassle that I have had occasionally with other vendors for the same item.

SYLVIA ALLEN
8/10/2023
New Battery

Chapman personnel saw from previous records of a battery purchase showed that the old one was still under warranty, a common occurrence in our desert heat. They got me in quickly and installed a new battery without the hassle that I have had occasionally with other vendors for the same item.

SYLVIA ALLEN
8/10/2023
Heriberto Sosa

Great experience. Heriberto is professional, courteous and answered all my questions and took the time to explain everything.

Rosa Butler
8/4/2023
Review for John Cypriano

My husband and I met John on July29th. I was looking to trade in my Chevy Equinox for and new car. I wasn't sure what car I wanted at the time. John was extremely helpful and guided me through the process of purchasing my 2023 GMC Terrain. John took the time and was very patient with us. We felt very comfortable and pleased with my purchase. I love my new car. Thank you, John. Susan Goetz

Susan Goetz
8/4/2023
2023 Trail Blazer

Heriberto Sosa was very professional, helpful and attentive and took the time to answer all my questions and give clear explanations. Appreciated all the help he provided knowing I was coming from California for a short period to help my mom get a car. Thank you

Claudia Parra
8/4/2023
2023 Trail Blazer

Heriberto Sosa was very professional, helpful and attentive and took the time to answer all my questions and give clear explanations. Appreciated all the help he provided knowing I was coming from California for a short period to help my mom get a car. Thank you

Claudia Parra
8/4/2023
Hannah Powers Express Advisor

Hannah waited on me. was very nice and professional

Sharon Barnhart
8/1/2023
Hannah Powers Express Advisor

Hannah waited on me. was very nice and professional

Sharon Barnhart
8/1/2023
Great Car Shopping Experience

My husband and I stopped by Chapman GMC / Chevy on Saturday July 29th. We were met right away by John Cypriano. John is friendly and a very knowledgeable sales professional. He was able to give us everything we asked for with my trade in and the purchase of my new GMC Terrain. He was thorough and made us feel comfortable and confident on my new purchase. John took us to Jesse Ramirez to finish up the financing of my new car. Jesse is equally as friendly and professional. He explained in detail every page we signed and left no question unanswered. We buy a new car every 6 or 7 years.The Fisher / Chapman dealership has been our first and last stop for more than 15 years. Thank you so much John and Jesse for a pleasant car shopping experience.

Susan Goetz
7/31/2023
Quick Lube

My LOF took a little longer this time but the coffee and waiting room were nice. Thank you Chapman

Lee McCain
7/28/2023
Treated great

Thanks Jimmy for the great service. To Jimmy's credit bosses don't let him get away. The best customer service I have had a a dealership.

dick stamp
7/26/2023
Maintenance

Brought my cadillac xt6 in for a new key. Expertly done in a timely manner. Jimmy assisted me and was excellent help. Kept me informed. He had my car washed and window's cleaned. Love chapman for all of my service.

Lynn K. Dumas
7/26/2023
Service

Very Professional

Terry
7/25/2023
A great experience!

Ramon got me in on short notice for an alignment an I couldn’t have been happier. One of the best experiences I’ve had at Chapman since they took over the location a few years back.

Jake
7/22/2023
Great customer service

Fast and professional service

Ramon Ponce
7/22/2023
Customer Service

Excellent sales customer service and excellent parts customer service.

Ken Heck
7/20/2023
Customer Service

Excellent sales customer service and excellent parts customer service.

Ken Heck
7/20/2023
AMAZING CUSTOMER SERVICE

Manny went above and beyond to help me find the perfect truck at the comfortable payment. I appreciate the extra mile this amazing dealer went for me and my family. I'm a customer for life!

JESSE RAMIREZ
7/19/2023
Superior Service

Both Hannah & Andrew gave excellent service for my vehicle. Both for the warrantee work & general service. With chip install took a bit longer than expected their pleasentnes made the wait worthwhile. Thank you Hannah & Andrew.??

Mike Thompson
7/7/2023
Purchased a new to us GMC

JJ (Salesman) and Jesse (Finance Manager) were both very helpful in the purchase of a new to us automobile.

Edward Shipman
7/1/2023
Purchased a new to us GMC

JJ (Salesman) and Jesse (Finance Manager) were both very helpful in the purchase of a new to us automobile.

Edward Shipman
7/1/2023
Great

Ryan is great

Adam Christensen
6/18/2023
Sale man

Eric was great and Frank also good . I think when it comes the extra stuff the customer should have a day or two to review and decide. Some the add on s hang on for years and may not be need.

Bob Baker
6/16/2023
Excellent service

My repair was handled promptly and well ahead of schedule

Otto Brunnmeier
6/16/2023
Customer service

Recommend

Leticia Guerrero
6/15/2023
Always great service

Greeted immediately and courteously. Wait time was totally manageable and completed well within the timeframe I requested due to a meeting scheduled. Informed about all services and needs for my car. Will keep coming back for sure.

Lola
6/10/2023
Excellent service

Jimmy and his service crew are great! They installed some parts and accessories on my GMC Sierra and did a great job! I trust Chapman GMC because they’re honest and do excellent work.

JR
6/10/2023
Excellent service and customer experience!

I have always come to this dealership to have my vehicle serviced. I was quickly notified by my service advisor, Hannah Powers that I needed a set of new tires to keep my vehicle running properly and also for the safety of me and my passengers. I was grateful that I was told about this. Also, when it came to questions about a rebate for my tires, she was happily available to assist over the phone. I loved it and her amazing customer service! She is very thorough and caring. I have a sister with a physical disability and she was kind to open doors and anything else I needed. We also was asked by JJ in the waiting area if we needed anything! Your company really knows how to put people first, not just seeing us as customers, but like an old friend! Please extend my thanks to everyone! I’m a customer for life and will continue to do business here! Kindly, Cindy Woon

Cindy Woon
6/9/2023
Ryan Weick was fantastic

Ryan was the best! He made me want to buy more cars!! Drove all the way from Vegas because he was so knowledgeable, caring, not a "used car salesman" and just made me feel good in every conversation!!

Bill Mulligan
6/9/2023
Car traded in and upgrade

Worked with John Cypriano and he was very polite and great to work with. He kept my financial goals in mind and explained everything thoroughly. Him along with Saul in finance made the process easy and trouble free. Highly recommend working with the both of them.

Leslie Peinado
6/6/2023
Car trade in and upgraded

We worked with John Cypriano and he was very easy to work with. Not pushy and explained everything very well! Him along with Saul in finance made the process easy and timely while making sure I understood every part of the process.

Leslie Peinado
6/6/2023