Chapman Chevy Yuma Reviews

Avg. Rating:
(147 Reviews)
Attentive

Adron, did a good job at explaining everything that got flagged as I am a woman and don’t understand much about cars. I really felt that he was truly trying to help me instead of selling for the benefit of the company. I have a Jeep and usually get things done with Dodge but decided to get my work done with Chevy because I did not like my service with Dodge. I am glad I went with Chevy because I got some stuff that got flagged that weren’t flagged with Dodge which didn’t sit right with me since my car has 60k+ mileage. Adron, showed me a sample of my differential and would need to get it done. At dodge they never offered to check my differential. Will definitely be back at Chevy getting my service with Adron!

Lizette Orta
6/18/2024
Helped me all the way

Great guys

Thomas jessup
6/18/2024
Oil change appointment

Thank you for great and quick service !

Kathleen Thomas
6/15/2024
Outstanding Service

Very thorough, professional and excellent service from service rep David to the service techs/mechanics.

Anthony Rodriguez
6/13/2024
Amazing Service!

I received great service from both of my sales man. We contacted Hector and he gladly helped us through the entire process. He is always so understanding and makes everyone feel at home. He went above and beyond to give us the best service. So attentive and always so nice. He makes the transaction go smoothly. Victor stepped in to help us because the vehicle we wanted was at Chevrolet Chapman. He was very thorough in his explanations and helped assist us with the last portion of the transaction. We really appreciate the amazing customer service we received from both salesman. Thank you!

Yulissa
6/12/2024
Our Amazing Experience at Chapman Chevrolet GMC

Our experience at Chapman Chevrolet GMC was outstanding! From our salesman, Dallan N., to the financing department with Saul G., everyone was incredibly helpful and genuinely interested in making our car-buying process smooth and enjoyable. From the very beginning, Dallan was upfront, straightforward, and honest about everything. Most importantly, he was not aggressively pushy about the sale, which was a significant factor in our decision to drive out from the Imperial Valley this past Saturday. Upon arrival, we test drove the car and explored its features. Dallan worked with our maxed-out budget and made it happen! I left the lot the same day with my first car—a brand new 4x4 SUV with less than 30 miles on it. Saul, who handled all the paperwork, warranties, and policy add-ons, was incredibly helpful and informative. His efficiency made the signing process quick and smooth. I highly recommend Chapman Chevrolet GMC to anyone looking to buy a new or used car. And when you go, make sure to ask for Dallan and Saul.

Cesar C.
6/10/2024
Thanks Manny!

This was my first time purchasing a car through a dealership and Manny was the best! He made the process smooth and easy, if you’re thinking of purchasing a car go with Manny! You won’t regret it!!!

Aylza Ruiz
6/10/2024
Chapman Chevy - Great Service!

They found my problem ordered the parts and fixed it 2 days ahead of the estimated time. Great service. Carlos handled my situation quickly and efficiently. Thanks Chapman Chevy!

John Wharton
6/8/2024
Excellent Service

Angel was very helpful explaining a few things that needed to be done while I was there for my oil change & tire rotation. He answered all my questions & has excellent customer service! I've always received exceptional service from Chapman!

Lisa S Smith
6/7/2024
Service on my 2023 High Country

I had and injector fail and it was diagnosed and fixed in a day....Great service and constant communication with Jim Davey, the service manager....That's why i choose Chapman!

David Puckett
6/7/2024
Amazing service

Amazing service, will definitely return.

Maricruz Márquez
6/7/2024
Super recomendados

Muchas gracias Jesus Barraza por la ayuda por estar al pendiente de lo que nesecitabamos y por hacer nustra compra tan placentera muchas gracias super recomendado

Diana Acosta
6/6/2024
Very good customer service and fast

customer is first, and my vendor Dallan was very nice and patient looking for a good deal for us.. very professional

David centeno
6/5/2024
Great staff.

Got in touch with Nathan Ott told him what I was looking at. He had everything setup for me to come in later that day when I was free. Jesus Ochoa was waiting for us when we pulled in. Jose Schwaderer had all the paperwork ready after the test drive. Jesus helped me get my chevy app all setup. These 3 individuals made it such a pleasant and easy transaction. I will only recommend Chapman Chevy to anyone looking to buy a vehicle.

Roy Vaughan
6/4/2024
Great work

Well nothing was fixed necessarily because nothing could be found wtong… and the same problem happened again the next day, but I guess I have to get a new phoNe then see if it happens again

Rene Painter
6/3/2024
Great workmanship

I always have full confidence in the work that is being done on my cadillac xt6 suv. Juan makes sure that all of the staff get things done right and clean. One thing for sure that my wife is very happy with the quality of work.

Lynn
6/1/2024
Service Experience

Jimmy Davy, my service manager at Chapman, made the service experience incredibly easy and fast. From the moment I arrived, his excellent communication and professionalism stood out. I want to thank Jimmy for promptly arranging my oil change and ensuring everything went smoothly. His efficiency and dedication to customer satisfaction were truly impressive, making the whole process seamless and stress-free. Sunshyne Fiser

Sunshyne Fiser
5/31/2024
Service

Jimmy Davy, my service manager at Chapman, made the service experience incredibly easy and fast. I want to thank Jimmy for his excellent communication and for swiftly arranging my oil change. Sunshyne Fiser

Sunshyne Fiser
5/31/2024
Diagnostic

Took my jeep to Chapman Chevy for a very concerning noise, heard good things about this dealership, especially their service department. Had the pleasure of working with Elvis, he got it checked out the same day and explained to me what needed to be done. I recommend bringing your car here.

Uziel Botello
5/31/2024
Excellent Service

I have recently switched to the GMC dealership instead of Ram for my oil changes. Since switching I have never looked back! The staff there is amazing and courteous! They did an amazing job on washing my truck.

Shantele
5/30/2024
Great experience

Sales staff professional and knowledgeable. Elijah was courtous and helpful. Thank you Chapman for making our day.

Francine Daino
5/27/2024
Good work

Good Customer Service

Jose aguirre
5/25/2024
Great customer service

Gunny did an excellent job of communicating through the whole ordering process. First class service!

Gary
5/24/2024
Good

Everything good

Maria C ibarra
5/24/2024
2021 Silverado

I had a A/C stop working and Jimmy took care of everything and the tec did a great job ??

Timothy Perea
5/22/2024
Service dept

A special thank you to Juan Robles for his excellent customer service. He is a great asset to the service dept.

Ken Heck
5/21/2024
Service

Great fast and efficient

Tim Ciancio
5/18/2024
Thank you!!!

Just when I thought I was at a loss, Chapman Chevrolet saved the day! Wonderful sales and financing team. It was truly a pleasure to work with everyone at this dealership. I got exactly what I wanted and truly could not be happier. Thank you!!

Melissa Bradley
5/16/2024
Great purchase experience

Juan, Nathan and Frank were courteous and polite and helpful

David Fiser
5/16/2024
Service

Chapman is the absolute bomb when comes to towing and service to take care of a vehicle. Recommend Chapman 100%

Leonie
5/16/2024
Service Work

The entire staff treated me with professional and personal service. Very pleased with my experience.

Michael A. Dahin
5/15/2024
Car

They are all really nice people and very friendly and they help with anything you need

Cheryl smith
5/15/2024
Great service

Manny and Juan helped me thru all the process from start to finish answering all of my questions and making sure all of my concerns were cleared. Both have great customer service skills and are friendly as well as helpful. I highly recommend purchasing your vehicle from Chapman Chevrolet of yuma

Eden Quintero
5/12/2024
Awesome Experience!

Victor Hughes went above and beyond to ensure we got the best deal and experience! Very happy with our purchase!

Tiare Amezcua
5/12/2024
New car purchase

We had a great experience with Joe Partida. He showed us true salesmanship and customer service. Frank Ochoa our finance guy also took good care of us. He went over everything in great detail. Everyone, honestly, showed us respect and great customer service We love our new Chevrolet Tahoe!

Michelle Kindig
5/11/2024
Oil Change..!

The Express Service team did a great job with my vehicle, they were very responsive and helpful and my vehicle was very well maintained. Thank You for being there for me.

Patrick Bowls
5/10/2024
Great Service

The service for my car was great. Angel Hernandez, my Service Advisor kept me informed, as I knew that I would need to change some other fluids besides the oil. I have been going to Chapman (before Fisher) for 20 years to have vehicles serviced and to purchase vehicles. I always believe that a vehicle is only as good as the service. Every time I go the Chapman I take a walk to see if some of the people are still there. It's just nice to say Hi and to be remembered. Sorry to say, I only saw 2 people are now left from the time before.

Judy Youngs
5/10/2024
Excellent Service

Excellent

Teresa Parada
5/9/2024
Great customer service

Always satisfied with the great service at Chapman.

Roberto
5/3/2024
Salesman was great

Except you did not fill up with gas

Ed Scates
5/3/2024
Great service

A fantastic dealership I appreciate the great service and truck wash 5 stars plus a really nice ?? young man kept us updated again thanks for the oil change Michael and Jewell Waters ??!

michael waters
5/2/2024
Jesus Ochoa

Jesus and Joseph were great to work with and we love our new pickup

Frances McMann
5/2/2024
Far better experience the IVGM

Second time coming to a dealership and the the experience was significantly better then the one at IVGM. The Sales Associate that assisted me (David), was very conscious of not only our budget but as our situation and what we needed. The same goes to the Finance Associate that assist me as well.

Aaron Peterson
5/1/2024
2024 Silverado

Good experience over all, at first felt like we were being “pushed” to a particular truck. When we said NO, he did listen, the rest went well after that. Thank you.

Robert
4/30/2024
Great customer service

Great work

Jean Rios
4/30/2024
Great service

Amazing service

Maricruz Marquez
4/30/2024
Oil change

Angel is a very friendly service rep. He called to follow up a few days after my appointment.

Cindy Johnson
4/29/2024
New equinox

I work with Ryan and Manny at Chapman Chevrolet in Yuma Arizona. Both were excellent! They went above and beyond to get me the vehicle I wanted.

Karen Medel
4/28/2024
Chevrolet

Trax

John
4/25/2024
Quality Service!

Great customer service and care to my vehicle as I expected from Chapman! I am glad to have purchased my vehicle from them!

Cindy Woon
4/25/2024
😊

Excelente servicio

Maria Paez
4/23/2024
Your van

Driver was great but your van needs some work on it it's sounds like a rattle trap terable

Roy stephenson
4/21/2024
Always great service

Brought our equinox in for an oil change. Ended buying a new Terrain. I feel comfortable having bought my 4th vehicle from this dealer and always receive great service.

Victor Fernando
4/20/2024
Always a good experience buying from this dealer

Thave bought 4 cars from this dealership. Our salesman worked hard to get the deal we wanted. Paperwork was quick and easy...

Victor Fernando
4/18/2024
New Truck!

Purchasing a truck at Chapman was an absolute pleasure from start to finish. The entire team at Chapman demonstrated exceptional professionalism and a genuine commitment to customer satisfaction. Ryan was incredibly knowledgeable about their inventory and took the time to understand my requirements and preferences. He guided me through the different truck models, explaining the features and benefits of each one. His expertise and attention to detail ensured that I made an informed decision that I am extremely happy with. The buying process at Chapman was streamlined and efficient. The paperwork was handled smoothly, and the staff made sure that I understood all the terms and conditions. They were transparent and honest, ensuring that there were no surprises along the way. Overall, my experience purchasing a truck at Chapman was outstanding. The team's professionalism, knowledge, and commitment to customer satisfaction set them apart from other dealerships. I highly recommend Chapman to anyone in search of a quality truck and a seamless buying process.

Andy Layton
4/17/2024
Hard work pays

J.J. worked hard to get all the things we wanted for our trade and results in a great new Terrain for us.

Victor Fernando
4/17/2024
Excellent service

The quality of the service is excellent. Our asesor, Adron Orta all time was attentive. He gave us options and recommendations.

RAINIERO DELGADO QUINTANA
4/16/2024
Great experience

David was very helpful and nice guiding us through our purchase.

Megan knop
4/16/2024
Experience higher than Expected

It's been a while since I experienced the car buying process. Although I experienced one issue, overall all the people I interacted with were above what I expected. Very professional, yet down to earth. If looking for a new ride, please give them a chance to impress you. They did me....Kudos to Ryan, Elijah, Nathan, Jesse and of course Patty. What a Awesome job and thank you for a Great Experience.

Donna Shepherd
4/15/2024
Silverado 1500 purchase

Great purchase! Very helpful and courteous staff.

Ron
4/12/2024
2011 Jeep Wrangler oil change

Excellent service. Mr. Enrique Real was very pleasant and polite. Very happy!

Sherri Ward
3/14/2024
Excellent customer service

Elijah Rooks helped us through the entire process of buying our new truck. And the truth is that we are very happy with how the treatment went. A very kind, honest person and very attentive to our budget needs. I recommend it to you! Thanks to the entire Chapman Yuma GMC family. We will continue to be your happy customers.

Rogelio G
2/20/2024
`Truck Repairs

Needed to have truck repaired and were very glad that Marty Padila was our service rep. he located part that was on back order and had it shipped in.

Kenneth L Branson
2/10/2024
Knowledgeable sales staff.

Very positive experience with no pressure. Very friendly and knowledgeable from sales to final purchase.

Deborah Kempker
2/8/2024
Outstanding work

Jimmy Davy and the service staff have provided us with outstanding service on a very difficult automotive problem. We thank them all for the patience and dogged persistence to get the job done!!!

Bonner Pinsent
2/2/2024
Great Service

My Service Advisor was Jimmy Davy and he did a great job in getting my vehicle in and repaired in the time frame he gave me. He kept my apprised of the status through out the repair. As in the past the technicians did a great job on the repair of our vehicle. I would highly recommend them.

Mary Nelson
1/31/2024
Part installation

What a great group of people. Kept me up to date and did good work in a shout amount of time.

David Tracht
1/21/2024
Always excellent

Chapman Chevrolet always takes good care of us ... highly recommended for peace of mind!

Julia Lansberry
1/20/2024
Great salesman

This was the third truck we bought from Jesus Remirez at Chapman. Jesus goes the extra mile to make sure you get the right vehicle for your needs. He even follows up with you to make sure everything is going well. Highly recommend visiting Chapman Chevy if you are looking to purchase a vehicle and ask for Jesus Remirez!!!

Victoria Ballard
1/11/2024
oil change

customer friendly

jerry blankenship
1/7/2024
Above and beyond service

Sales person Miguel Quintero and finance manager Jesse Ramirez will do whatever needs to be done to make sure the client gets the best deal possible,I’m on my second vehicle from Chapman and i must admit that they have treated me with respect and honesty on both occasions,will continue to do business with them in the future.Chapman highly recommended

Eduardo Mayoral
1/3/2024
Excellent Service

Elvis our service rep did an excellent job. Very polite. Knowledable. Kept us informed on status of our service. Gave us a quote for new tires. Even suggested a GM credit card. Best service we have had since purchasing our car. Although we had an appt and had to wait and coming from the Imperial Valley Ca for our service, he was just so darn nice we just could'nt Be mad..Knows how to deal with the public for sure. He did an awsome job.

Michael Johnston
1/3/2024
Juan was wonderful as usual, kept me informed

I would recommend Juan to anyone with out a service rep.

Carolyn Rubenacker
12/31/2023
Jimmy - Great Service Rep

Jimmy, was quick to run a diagnostic test my vehicle. He then set up an appointment to get it repaired. He was very professional from start to finish. Pleasure working with this gentleman.

Frank Young
12/29/2023
Great job

Customer service is outstanding

Victor Gil
12/26/2023
Recent oil change

Chapman got me in, on the same day that I called. Service was quick and staff were personable and professional.

Virgil S Smitj
12/26/2023
Service

This is the nicest bunch of people from Frank to the guy that gave me the ride home, to the gentleman who brought my car to me! Quick service, great crew and reasonably priced!

Sherri Ward
12/22/2023
attention to detail

thank you for double checking the need for a Transmission Control Module. Would have hoped the original one would have lasted more than 100 K miles.

Ms. Heidi Still
12/19/2023
Replace anti-freeze

I was able to get an appointment for service on my Chevy 2500 HD the next day and the service was quick and painless.

John Nation
12/17/2023
Gmc truck repair

Very pleased with my service writer.

Doug brockhan
12/15/2023
Service Visit

It was easy to make an appointment and the scheduler listened and took notes of my concerns. My service adviser discussed the plan with me on arrival and provided cost estimates. I also received updates on progress and suggested actions. And I appreciate Greg for shuttling me to and from the dealership. Service at the dealership sometimes seems more expensive, but the peace of mind from having trained professionals is worth it too me. I know my truck is ready to do its job and safe for my family.

Billy Yarnell
12/15/2023
noise on front on engine

The best visit ever with Jimmy Davey handling it all. Thanks for everything.

Dick Stamp
12/14/2023
New Chevy silverado

I worked with Nathan Ott. He helped every single step of the way and made my process so much easier and efficient. Great service all around.

Mitchell Strzelczyk
12/10/2023
Great Truck - Great Service - Great Salesman

The easiest car buying experience I have ever had. Uriel, the saleman, found a beautiful truck for me, took care of all the paperwork and even delivered it to my house. Thank you!

James Davey
12/9/2023
Service department

Courtesy, friendly, respectful, helpful, professional on his job .

Janeth Gonzalez
12/7/2023
Good work

Good Customer Service

Jose
12/1/2023
Steering ck and repair

After I got to the technician service was very good while scheduling they told me I had to just leave car I wanted someone to ride in lot to see if it needed further work which Jimmy did then advised repairs was satisfied with service

Dee Groce
11/27/2023
Great service!

This is our second purchase at Chapman and I have to say, our salesman Miguel Quintero goes above and beyond. He is very knowledgeable of all the vehicles and will continue to help and answer any questions even after your purchase. I would definitely go with him for future purchases. Thank you Miguel!

Karina Wheeler
11/25/2023
Super job

was able to get an appointment quickly. I replaced the batteries and had a check engine light on. Wanted it cleared. I changed the batteries because my transmission quite talking to my truck. So per trouble shooting I replaced batteries. Well seems maybe the TCM is bad as the vehicle did the same thing later that day. Will be calling for another appointment to have that replaced. Juan and Juiliana were super nice and easy to talk to .

Ms. Heidi Still
11/15/2023
Car

All the people that worked there were great people

Cheryl smith
11/15/2023
Review

Did everything required done on time.

Victoria Gates
11/11/2023
Good Service

We took our Chevy Tahoe in to be serviced (primarily oil change) on October 16. As always, they were courteous, helpful, and professional. We had a repair made on the inside of one of our doors while there (even though it was not a body shop), and they did a nice job. And the car washing was a nice touch. We can highly recommend Chapman.

George Boundey
11/9/2023
Another great visit!

This time only for an oil change but service was great. Dealt with Hannah and she was friendly and fast. In and out within an hour. Thanks

Jake
11/7/2023
Great Service

Hannah our service advisor was a rock star. Very service friendly. An asset to your team.

Kenneth Skibo
11/4/2023
Customer service(Miguel Quintero)

Very helpful & nice person

Stephen Vasquez
11/2/2023
Great Service

Was helped immediately and all accomodations were great.

Jaime Mercado
10/31/2023
Eqnox

Did excelent job

Anthony Hoffman
10/29/2023
Very helpful

Received great service very helpful and super communicative on everything that was happening very happy with the attention that Juan the sales person gave us

Eden Quintero
10/22/2023
Spare key

Fast service

Wrnie
10/21/2023
Review

Excellent service keep up the good work

Karina ornelas
10/21/2023